THE ECO-FRIENDLY MUSICAL RANGE

Designed & made in France

The Montessori philosophy

Our objects have an added educational value

When designing our objects, we are inspired by several pedagogies including Montessori. Specially designed to accompany children in their first sound explorations, our creations are 100% musical and they are different from toys. With clean design, they are beautiful to look at but there is more to it ! Their design and shape have been specially studied so that the child can fully focus his attention on the sound.

Natural and quality material

Our objects are made by an artisan wood turner and that's why they have very beautiful finishes. They are made of natural, untreated French beech wood. This light wood presents variations in colour and grain, which means that each item is made of a natural material. Each one of our pieces is unique. What's more, handling the wood, this smooth, natural material, is a soothing sensory experience.

An aesthetic material

We attach great importance to the harmony of colours and shapes. Our design is contemporary, sober and even minimalist because we believe that children are entitled to something real, authentic and beautiful. Thus, we voluntarily ban animal shapes and multi-coloured decorations. There is no need to embellish when music is already sufficiently seductive !

“Une difficulté à la fois”

We have adopted this famous Montessori criterion which teaches us to isolate one difficulty at a time. When we create our objects, we opt for simple and pure shapes so that the child can focus entirely on the sound. The sound ball goes even further. Available in several patches, it stimulates the child's fine ear.

Active musical pedagogies

We have trained in several active musical pedagogies and we draw on all our knowledge.

Active musical pedagogies such as Dalcroze, Willems, Kodaly, ... are for us not only a source of inspiration but they also constitute a real added pedagogical value for our creations.. Our range will be enriched progressively.

Did you know that ...

A child's musical development depends very much on his or her environment.

Innate musicality is very visible in toddlers. Musical skills such as a sense of rhythm, improvisation or singing are still very present. A baby who has fun typing with a spoon on the table, a toddler who starts dancing from the first notes of music, a child who sits spontaneously behind a piano and starts playing or singing when he feels like it,...

If we look closely at children, we see that they multiply sound experiments by exploring sound and musical gesture, however primitive they may seem. In fact, toddlers express themselves through music and are eager to be stimulated and then share this pleasure! 

Providing children with sound objects or musical instruments, singing and dancing, making them listen to different styles of music,... all these elements strongly contribute to their musical development!

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

LA GAMME MUSICALE ECO-RESPONSABLE

Design & fabrication française

La philosophie Montessori

Nos objets ont une valeur pédagogique ajoutée

Lors de la conception de nos objets, nous nous inspirons de plusieurs pédagogies dont Montessori. Spécialement conçues pour accompagner les enfants dans leur premières explorations sonores, nos créations sont 100% musicales et elles se distinguent des jouets. Aux lignes épurées, elles sont belles à regarder mais pas que ! Leur design et leur forme ont été spécialement étudiés afin que l’enfant puisse focaliser entièrement son attention sur le son.

Un matériel naturel de qualité

Nos objets, réalisés par un artisan tourneur sur bois, ont de très belles finitions. Ils sont fabriqués dans une matière naturelle, du hêtre français non traité. Ce bois clair présente des variations de teinte et de veinure ce qui fait que chacun de nos pièces est unique. De plus, la manipulation de cette matière lisse et naturelle constitue une expérience sensorielle apaisante.

Un matériel esthétique

Nous attachons une grande importance à l’harmonie des couleurs et des formes. Notre design est contemporain, sobre voire minimaliste car nous pensons que les enfants ont droit à du vrai, de l’authentique et du beau. Ainsi, nous bannissons volontairement les formes d’animaux et les décors multi-couleurs. Il n’y a pas besoin d’embellir lorsque la musique a déjà tout pour séduire !

« Une difficulté à la fois »

Nous adaptons ce fameux critère de Montessori qui nous apprend à isoler une difficulté à la fois. Lorsque nous créons nos objets, nous optons pour des formes simples et épurées afin que l’enfant puisse focaliser entièrement son attention sur le son. La boule sonore va même plus loin. Disponible en plusieurs timbres, elle stimule l’oreille fine de l’enfant.

Les pédagogies musicales actives

Nous nous sommes formés à plusieurs pédagogies musicales actives et nous nous inspirons de tout notre savoir.

Des pédagogies musicales actives comme Dalcroze, Willems, Kodaly,… sont pour nous non seulement une source d’inspiration mais elles constituent également d’une véritable valeur pédagogique ajoutée pour nos créations. Notre gamme s’enrichira au fur et à mesure.

Le saviez-vous ?

Le développement musicale de l’enfant dépend beaucoup de son environnement.

La musicalité innée est très visible chez les tout-petits. Les aptitudes musicales comme par exemple le sens du rythme, l’improvisation ou le chant sont encore très présentes. Un bébé qui s’amuse à taper avec une cuillère sur la table, un tout-petit qui se met à danser dès les premières notes de musique, un enfant qui se pose spontanément derrière un piano et se met à jouer ou qui chante quand l’envie lui prend,…

Si nous observons bien les enfants, nous constatons qu’ils multiplient les expérimentations sonores en explorant le son et le geste musical, aussi primitif qu’elles puissent paraître. En effet, les tout-petits s’expriment à travers la musique et ne demandent qu’à être stimulés puis partager ce plaisir ! 

La mise à disposition d’objets sonores ou d’instruments de musique aux enfants, chanter et danser, leur faire écouter différents styles de musique,… autant d’éléments qui contribuent fortement à leur développement musical !