THE ECO-FRIENDLY MUSICAL RANGE

Designed & made in France

Reinvent the offer in terms of musical awakening.

I created the brand NINA & MILES making allusion to two great jazz artists : Nina Simone and Miles Davis. My main goal was to encourage the musical explorations of little children through a new collection of musical objects.

As a musician and a parent, my musical awakening workshops and my passion for education made me start the big adventure of NINA & MILES. After my training course on the Maria Montessori pedagogy and because I couldn't really find a quality offer in terms of musical instruments and sound objets for children, I decided to invent a whole new line of products.

Karin Laenen, founder

Our (high) place of creation

NINA & MILES is a small creative studio located on the heights of the hill of Montmartre. All our objects are handcrafted in France, in the Jura. Our company carefully selects its service providers at all levels of the production chain (assembly, packaging, logistics, etc.) in order to reduce our environmental impact as much as possible. 

sacré coeur et pièces en bois Instagram
shaker cylindre sur fond bleu gris

No need to embellish when music itsef is already seductive !

Children are captivated by sounds and musical instruments. There is no need to make them more attractive and make them look like toys. This is why the design of our objects totally banishes references to other worlds and avoids overloaded decors. So : no xylophones in the shape of a fish, maracas with a face, multicoloured objects with childish motifs etc.! We claim clean design knowing that, behind this visual concept, they are hiding above all several pedagogical goals.

foret hetre

Educational, ethical and ecological values

Our company carries pedagogical but also human and ethical values: 

  • We are inspired by several pedagogies including Montessori,
  • our production is 100% "made in France", 
  • we support craftsmanship
  • We use untreated beech wood from sustainably managed French forests.

We are very proud to be able to offer beautiful, sustainable and eco-responsible objects!

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Réinventer l’offre autour de l’éveil musical

La marque NINA & MILES a vu le jour en 2019. Le clin d’œil est là : le parallèle entre deux grands artistes jazz (Nina Simone et Miles Davis) et, surtout, une grande envie d’encourager les explorations musicales de tous les petits musiciens et toutes les petites musiciennes en herbe.

Musicienne et parent, mes ateliers d’éveil musical et ma passion pour la pédagogie m’ont poussée à me lancer dans l’aventure NINA & MILES. Suite à une formation sur la pédagogie de Maria Montessori et faute de trouver une offre de qualité en terme d’instruments de musique pour enfants et d’autres produits autour de l’éveil musical, je me suis dit qu’il fallait la réinventer. Ainsi, j’ai décidé de lancer une toute nouvelle collection sous forme d’objets musicaux et d’instruments de musique.

Karin Laenen, fondatrice

Notre (haut) lieu de création

NINA & MILES c’est un petit studio créatif niché sur les hauteurs de la butte de Montmartre. Tous nos objets sont ensuite fabriqués artisanalement en France, dans le Jura. Notre entreprise sélectionne avec soin ses prestataires à tous les niveaux de la chaîne de production (assemblage, packaging, logistique,… ) afin de réduire au maximum notre impact environnemental. 

sacré coeur et pièces en bois Instagram
shaker cylindre sur fond bleu gris

Pas besoin d’embellir quand la musique a déjà tout pour séduire !

Les enfants sont captivés par les sons et les instruments de musique. Il n’y a pas besoin de rendre plus attractifs ces derniers au point de les faire ressembler à des jouets. C’est pourquoi le design de nos objets bannit totalement les références à d’autres univers et évite les décors trop chargés. Exit le xylophone en forme de poisson, les maracas avec un visage, les objets multicolores avec des motifs enfantins etc. ! Nous revendiquons des lignes épurées sachant que, derrière ce concept visuel, ils se cachent avant tout plusieurs objectifs pédagogiques.

foret hetre

Des valeurs pédagogiques, éthiques et écologiques

Notre entreprise porte des valeurs pédagogiques mais aussi humaines et éthiques : 

  • Nous nous inspirons de plusieurs pédagogies dont Montessori,
  • notre production est 100 % “made in France”, 
  • nous soutenons le savoir-faire artisanal
  • nous utilisons du bois français issu de forêts gérées durablement

Ainsi, nous sommes très fiers d’être en mesure de proposer de beaux objets, durables et éco-responsables !

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais